Yet Another Cover for GMS Kupercaya Mujizat: Trima Kasih

Kupercaya Mujizat

Kupercaya Mujizat

Wow, this is the third cover for this GMS Kupercaya Mujizat album. This song is actually the first new song that I heard sung in the sunday service. So this song is the one that started to make me feel excited about this album. I actually have tried several times making the cover for this song, but always ended up in failure. I feel this song is harder to cover than the previous two songs. I don’t know, I guess I add too much complexity into the cover, and with this kind of traditional cover, once you do mistake, you have to re-roll the camera from the beginning, which is slightly annoying. I even tried to make cover using piano, but when I review it again, the sound of the piano was very loud, and my voice kind of drown in between the piano notes. So I fall back using the guitar again, as I emphasize on the lyric content for this cover. In this cover, as usual, I’ve translated the Indonesian lyric into English. But this time, it’s a loose translation. It means that it may not have the exact translation word per word, but I tried to capture the message of the lyrics, and use it to create English lyric with the same message, if not (I hope) more powerful. This one took me quite a while to make, so I hope you guys like it. 🙂 Btw, I have a funny experience. I was attending wedding party of one of my wife’s relative last night (the cloth I wore on the video was the cloth I wore on the wedding party). So it’s natural that I don’t know any single person in there. After the party ends, and I was waiting for the vallet service to bring my car, I was approached by some strangers, and suddenly he exclaimed, “Hey, you’re the Youtube guy!” It sent shivers down my spine. “Wh… what? What Youtube?” “You know,” he grinned. “The one with the Kupercaya Mujizat cover.” I felt my face was going to explode. My face must be looked like a tomato. “You… saw those videos?” “Of course!” he said. “When I search for Kupercaya Mujizat at Youtube, your videos comes up.” I felt I want to bury myself under the earth. I don’t know why, but I felt very awkward seeing somebody who has actually seen my video, and is totally a stranger. But nevertheless, I get acquainted with him, and it turns out that he was a cousin of my father-in-law, works as a lecturer in a university at Surabaya. It’s nice to actually know and meet somebody who seen your work in person and talk about it. And other thing, the pregnancy of my triplets on my wife’s tummy is going great! There are problems here and there, but nothing serious bothers the pregnancy. I even can say it went very smooth, very different from the first pregnancy. One thing that she noticed, the babies are actively moving when we’re at church, listening to loud praise and worship music. But they were largely passive when listening to the loud music at the wedding reception. Maybe they already liked praise and worship song since from the tummy? We don’t know. 🙂 But one thing for sure, we will teach them everyday when we get to know them, in person. So, let’s pray for the pregnancy so it will going well until labor. Thanks! Oh, and if you have suggestion of what song to cover next, whether it’s religious or not, Indonesian or English, just let me know in the comments below. Thanks! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PxOAFcV_A9k The lyric:

Saat tak ada harapan
Kau datang briku harapan
Yesus Kau jawaban hidupku
Saat tak ada tujuan
Kau datang tunjukkanku jalan
Tunjukkan ku jalan
Trima kasih buat cintaMu yang tanpa batas
Kau brikan hidupMu jadikan ku berharga
Trima kasih buat cintaMu yang tanpa batas
Kau berikan hidupMu jadikan aku indah
Trima kasih
When the storm has darkened the sight
You’ve come to bring me the light
Jesus You the answer of my life
When the path has lead me astray
You’ve come and kindly show the way
You open up the way
I lift my praise for Your wonderful unfailing love
You gave all that You have to redeem and make me Yours
I lift my praise for Your glorious amazing love
You have given me Your grace and You have changed all my life
I lift my praise.
Guitar chords: Do = D
G
Saat tak ada harapan
F#m
Kau datang briku harapan
Em          A             D
Yesus Kau jawaban hidupku
G
Saat tak ada tujuan
F#m                           Em
Kau datang tunjukkanku jalan
                   A
Tunjukkan ku jalan

        D           A         Bm
Trima kasih buat cintaMu yang tanpa batas
       Em              G               A
Kau brikan hidupMu jadikan ku berharga
        D           A         Bm
Trima kasih buat cintaMu yang tanpa batas
        G        F#m    Em           A
Kau berikan hidupMu jadikan aku indah
          D
Trima kasih
6 comments on “Yet Another Cover for GMS Kupercaya Mujizat: Trima Kasih

Leave a Reply

